Fortnite Lantern Trials: how to sign up and unlock free rewards easy method

Lantern Fest 2022 gives Fortnite players the chance to grab a bunch of freebies, as long as you earn at least one point per day. Points are awarded for various in-game activities, and, as always, if you miss a day, there’s a chance to mop up any outstanding rewards on day five.

Hitting specific stretch goals will net you a couple of extra goodies, too, giving you a little extra incentive. You’ll need to sign up to take part, so let’s dive into how the Fortnite Lantern Trials work to get you those prizes.

Fortnite Lantern Trials: how to sign up

This is nice and easy! Just head over to the Fortnite Lantern Trials website and log in with your Epic Games account. You can now keep tabs on your progress for the rest of the week, as you participate in the daily challenges and try to hit those stretch goals. Just hit the ‘Check My Stats’ button under the daily task to update the page if it’s taking too long to sync. 

How to signup lantern fest and get free rewards
How to signup lantern fest and get free rewards

Points are doled out for things like eliminations, dealing damage to opponents, and other in-game activities. They have to be earned in specific playlists – in this case, Battle Royale and Zero Build.

Fortnite Lantern Trials: rewards and stretch goals

fortnite-lantern-trials-emoticons

The Fortnite Lantern Trials are underway right now, and come to an end on Sunday, April 24 at 8.59pm PT / 11.59pm ET. That’s Monday, April 25 at 4.59am BST / 5.59am CET.  

  • Daily Challenge 1: Brawlin’ Bunny Emoticon
  • Daily Challenge 2: Rook’s Eyeroll Emoticon
  • Daily Challenge 3: Sweaty Jonesy Emoticon
  • Daily Challenge 4: Shrug Ranger Emoticon
  • Daily Challenge 5: Previous days Emoticons
  • Accomplish 1 Stretch Goal: Leadlight Wrap
  • Accomplish 2 Stretch Goals: Dream Lantern Back Bling

Fortnite Lantern Trials: Daily Challenges and Stretch Goals

  • Daily Challenge 1
    • 1 point for each elimination
    • Stretch goal: 35 points
  • Daily Challenge 2
    • 1 point for every 100 damage dealed to opponents
    • Stretch goal: 100 points
  • Daily Challenge 3
    • 1 point for two top 7 finishes in Duos
    • Stretch goal: 6 points
  • Daily Challenge 4
    • 1 point for TBC
    • Stretch goal: TBC
  • Daily Challenge 5
    • 1 point for TBC
    • Stretch goal: TBC

We’ll update the daily goals as they appear on Epic’s website.

Leave a Comment

LeBron James, Lakers agree to 2-year, $97.1 million extension How to Get Shiny Venipede in Pokemon Go Asteroid 2.5 Times The Size of a Dinosaur Headed for Earth LG‘s T90s head-tracking spatial audio Earbuds WORTHWHILE PS5 ACCESSORIES AND GAMES